Movies | Music | Music

Nandi Awards Committee appointed


The Andhra Pradesh Government has appointed a 16-member panel under the stewardship of Thammareddy Bharadwaja to select films that are worthy of awards under various categories. While the list contains the usual who's who from the film industry, the Government has sprung a few surprises by including people from theatre and arts fields as well, including the famous Kuchipudi dancer Deepika Reddy and magician-hypnotist-writer B.V. Pattabhiram. The panel also has a prominent women presence, notable among them being Manjula, Rojaramani, Suma and Ashalatha. D.V.N. Raju, Rallapalli and Ankusam Ramireddy are other prominent film personalities in the panel. The screening will commence from today, the July 23.

The entire members' list is as follows:

1. Sri Tammareddy Bharadwaja (Film Producer-Director)

2. Sri K.C. Sekhar Babu (Film Producer)

3. Sri D.V.N. Raju (Film Producer)

4. Smt. G. Manjula (Film Artiste/Producer, Mahesh Babu’s sister)

5. Smt. Rojaramani (Film Artiste/Dubbing Artiste, Tarun’s mother)

6. Sri Ramireddy (Film Artiste)

7. Sri M. Poornachandra (Music)

8. Sri Rallapalli (Film Artiste)

9. Sri Vaddepalli Krishna (Lyricist)

10. Smt. Suma Kanakala (TV Anchor/Film Artiste)

11. Sri Challa Srinivas

12. Smt. Deepika Reddy (Kuchipudi Dancer)

13. Smt. Manga Reddy (Designer)

14. Sri B.V. Pattabhiram (Magician-Hypnotist-Writer)

15. Smt. M.K.R. Ashalatha (Announcer)

16. Sri Parthasaradhi

Updated on July 23, 2009