Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Telugu Film Chamber of Commerce and Telangana State Film Chamber of Commerce Press Meet


Telugu Film Chamber of Commerce and Telangana State Film Chamber of Commerce have jointly arranged a press meet to discuss about the activities of some units which were not officially recognised by the government.

Addressing the media, Telugu Film Chamber Of Commerce C Kalyan said, “The Hyderabad State Film Chamber of Commerce was established first in 1941. It was renamed as The Telangana Film Chamber Of Commerce in 2009 and later it was changed to Telangana State Film Chamber in 2014. Since then, it has been working as South Indian Film Chamber Affiliated Body to the Film Federation of India recognised by the central government. Andhra Film Chamber of Commerce which was established in the year 1951 was changed to AP Film Chamber of Commerce in 1979. After the bifurcation of the state, it was changed to Telugu Film Chamber of Commerce in 2015 to clear the confusions as there is only one office to the two Telugu states. These two bodies are working as government recognised bodies. But, some organisations are being established with almost same names. Without knowing this, some people are taking memberships even. I have heard that they are presenting awards as well. We didn’t give any awards from Film Chamber so far. We are just giving support to the government in awards presentation. There is some confusion in registering titles also. You can register Hindi titles also, but have to inform Hindi affiliated units. We request new comers to do their business and take memberships by choosing correct body. If you face any problem regarding this, you can contact us personally. We have started Adahak Committee to solve such problems. It consists of all organisations. C Kalyan, KL Damodar Prasad, P Rammohan Rao, K Murali Mohan, Boorugupalli Sivarama Krishna, Kodali Venkateswara Rao, Shivaji Raja, N Sudhakar Reddy, P Satya Reddy, M Vijayender Reddy, K Basireddy, VL Sridhar, Federation Presidents and Directors Association Presidents are the members of the committee. I request the people who seek help can contact any of these members.”

Murali Mohan, Shivaji Raja, KL Damodar Prasad, Gemini Kiran, Kodali Venkateswara Rao, Edida Sriram, V Viri Naidu, Veerraju, Sridhar and Muthyala Ramdasu and some others were present at the press meet.