Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Movies | Music | Music

Vallabhaneni Anil Kumar wins as President of Telugu Film Workers' Federation


On Sunday, the Telugu Film Workers' Federation went to polls. The news is that Vallabhaneni Anil Kumar has won the Presidentship. Out of 72 votes, about 66 were polled. Of them, 42 were secured by the winner. Treasurer Rajeshwar Reddy is one of the new office-bearers. PSN Dora has become the General Secretary.

Speaking after his victory, the new President said that he will use his authority to fulfil the vision of the late Dasari Narayana Rao. He spoke of the importance of the welfare of cine workers. He also spoke of the cooperation extended by Chiranjeevi, Tammareddy Bharadwaj, C Kalyan and others.

Kadambari Kiran said, "A well-meaning team has been formed. I congratulate Vallabhaneni."

PSN Dora said, "We will work for the welfare of cine workers. We view the cine workers of the two Telugu States equally."