Movies | Music | Music

Mr Perfect bags Nagireddy Award

Dil Raju’s .Mr Perfect’ starring Prabhas and Kajal Agarwal is the recipient of this year’s Nagireddy award. Vijaya Medical and Educational Trust have decided to honor one best film with Nagireddy Award every year. The award was named after him since he was the founder of Vijaya Productions. B Nagireddy’’s son, B Venkatrami Reddy held a press meet on Sunday to make an announcement. He said, “We introduced this award based on the certain principles which my father Nagireddy garu had. A complete family entertainer with a mix of message, entertainment and commercial elements will be the receipient of Nagireddy Award. In this line we have decided to give this year’s Nagireddy Award to ‘Mr Perfect’ film. Producer Dil Raju will receive this award along with Rs 15 lakhs prize money and a memento. Similarly we will also choose a film in Tamil and give away the award to the respective producer. Right now the selection for Tamil film is going on. Singeetam Srinivas Rao and Gollapudi Maruthi Rao are the jury members.”

On 22nd, Dr Akkineni Nageswara Rao, Dr D Ramanaidu, Dr C Narayana Reddy, Dr Rajendra Prasad and Nandamuri Balakrishna are going to grace this award function.