Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

R Narayana Murthy to be felicitated with Komaram Bheem Award


People star, cine director, producer and actor R Narayana Murthy has been selected for receiving Komaram Bheem Award for the year 2017 on Friday i.e. on October 6 marking the occasion of Komaram Bheem death ceremony. Telangana Television Development Forum, Adivasi Samskruthika Parishad, Gondwana Cultural Protection Force and Bharath Cultural Acadamy have jointly announced the Award. KV Ramanachari, the chairman of the Awards committee and Telangana state portal advisor, and co-chairman Nagabala Suresh Kumar, Komaram Sony Rao and Shidam Sambhu have made the announcement.

Allani Sridhar, the director and producer of ‘Komaram Bheem’, and lyricist Suddala Ashok Teja have received the award in the past. Convenor Nagabala Suresh Kumar announced that R Narayana Murthy will be felicitated with the Award, Rs.51, 000 cash prise, citation, memeno and shawl at a ceremony to be held in the third week of October.

The Award presentation is in the recognition of the ideals of tribal leader Komaram Bheem who fought against Asaf Jahi Dynasty for the liberation of Hyderabad. He gave the slogan Jai Jungle Zameen and fought for the welfare of Gonds. With the same spirit, R Narayana Murthy has made few films and brought awareness in people. Some of his films are ‘Artharatri Swathantram’, ‘Adivi Dhiviteelu’, ‘Lal Salam’, ‘Dandora’, ‘Erra Sainyam’, ‘Cheemala Dandu’, ‘Dalam’, ‘Cheekati Suryulu’, ‘Ooru Manadira’, ‘Vegu Chukka’, ‘Errodu’ and ‘Singanna’. KV Ramanachari opined that R Narayana Murthy deserves this award.