Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Uday Kiran Memorial Awards 2018


It has already been more than four years since Lover Boy Uday Kiran departed to another world. But his memories are still remembered by Telugu film industry people. Uday Kiran Memorial Awards conferred to the winners of Short Film Contest on June 26 on the occasion of Uday Kiran Birthday. On his birth anniversary, his elder sister Smt. Sridevi and fans Veeresh and his friends paid their tribute by arranging short film awards program.

Sri S Venugopala Chary, special representative of Telangana state, producer and director Sai Venkat, music director RP Patnaik, director VN Aditya, director N Shankar, comedian Harish and some cine celebs and politicians and fans have attended the event and shared a few moments that they had with hero Uday Kiran.

Dr Anand Kumar has bagged best short film director award for the film Chiru Tej Singh - A documentary based on an inspiring girl named Chiru Tej Singh. Ashok Reddy also got best short film director award for the film Mr and Mrs. Mangamma Gari Manavadu and Samatham films were awarded as best short films. Priya bagged best actress award. Kalarangam and Tarunam actors got best actor awards. Chiru Tej Singh has bagged best child artist award. Soumya Venugopal as got best supporting actress award. Best jury award was given to RP Patnaik for the film Thadasthu. Few other awards were given out to various categories.

Uday Kiran has a special place place in the hearts of Telugu people and he will be remembered forever.

On the occasion of Uday Kiran’s birth anniversary, pay rich tributes to immortal actor Uday Kiran.