Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Vidya Balan’s bold performance in TDP won her Filmfare award

The biggest awards function of Hindi Cinema, the 57th Idea Filmfare Awards was held on Sunday night, the 29th January at the Film City studio in Mumbai. The starstudded glitzy event was hosted by Bollywood badshah Shah Rukh Khan and the present sensation Ranbir Kapoor.

While Ranbir Kapoor walked award with the best actor award for ‘Rockstar’, Vidya Balan bagged the best actress award for her bold performance in ‘The Dirty Picture'. Zoya Akhtar’s ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’ swept 7 popular awards like Best Film, Best Director, Best Dialogue, Best Supporting Actor (Male), Best Movie (Critics), Best Music Director, Best Lyrics and Best Playback Singer (Male).

Music maestro A R Rahman was honoured with the Best Music Director award for the film ‘Rockstar’. He received the 2500th diamond-studded Filmfare Trophy.

The following is the complete list of Winners of 57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2012:

• Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

• Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

• Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

• Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture

• Best Dialogue: Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

• Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for Delhi Belly

• Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for I Am Kalam

• Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

• Best Film (Critics): Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

• Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for 7 Khoon Maaf

• Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for No One Killed Jessica

• Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

• Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba

• Scene of the Year Award: The Dirty Picture

• Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

• Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal (Force)

• Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)

• RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)

• Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

• Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Jo bhi mein (Rockstar)

• Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan Parindey (Rockstar)

• Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Rockstar

• Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani

• Best Production Design: Shashank Tere (Delhi Belly)

• Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)

• Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

• Best Action: Action Concepts (Don 2)

• Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

• Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

• Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

• Best Costume: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

• Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Don 2)