Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Rajamouli’s visual extravaganza ‘Baahubali’ has won best picture for Gama Awards 2016

GAMA Awards which were being celebrated every year have been held extravagantly for the third year too. It has been conducted on February 12, 2016 at Zabeel Park in Dubai. Rajamouli’s visual extravaganza ‘Baahubali’ has elected as the best movie of the year for GAMA Awards 2016. Baahubali Prabhas, Rana, Tamanna, Producers Sobhu Yarlagadda and Devineni Prasad graced the event to receive the best movie of the year trophy by Krishnam Raju and Sheikhs in Dubai.

An elated Prabhas said, “Firstly I have to talk for 15 days about this film and Rajamouli. But because of the time constraint, I want to disclose one thing about this film in front of Telugu audience in Dubai. At first we all sat together a make ‘Baahubali’ as single part. After the completion of narration and made it on to the paper, Rajamouli himself said to the producers that it is not going to work out commercially and thought of making a film on boxing backdrop with me. When the producers asked “what about Prabhas”? Rajamoui said that Prabhas is a good friend of me and I will take care of it. But Producers Sobhu Yarlagadda and Devineni Prasad, who is passionate about making films, said not to bother about the financial matters and statistics, and we will take care of it. We have to appreciate them to the core for taking this risk. I thought of telling this long back but have not found the opportunity and even if I got the opportunity I never spoken for long.

Conveying his feelings for receiving lifetime achievement award for playing versatile roles as hero and producing several films as a producer, Rebel Star krishnam Raju said, “In the past people used to respect producers in a different manner. Producers Sobhu Yarlagadda and Devineni Prasad made the belief false that we can’t find such producers these days. They have taken our Telugu film to the international level by making ‘Baahubali’ on par with Hollywood films. Rajamouli has taken our Telugu film range to the next level. Recently Prabhas approached me and said, “Peda Paji you are completing 50 years successful career in the film industry and therefore I will celebrate Golden Jubilee function in a grand way.” At the same time GAMA awards has announced that I have won lifetime achievement award. I’m very happy that my Golden Jubilee celebrations were started in Dubai.”

Devi Sri Prasad said, “According to GAMA, I’m a hat-trick music director. I always feel positive vibrations whenever I visit Dubai. I’m very happy that I have received GAMA awards in different categories in three consecutive years. I’m dedicating my award to my father and Anoop’s mother. My father is my main strength and his demise is a big loss for me. No one can fill that gap. Anoop and I are in the same sadness.” Devi Sri Prasad entertained audience by singing ‘Super Macchi’ song as ‘Super GAMA’. He also tapped his foot with Tamanna. Manchu Lakshmi, who won best singer award was greeted with whistles and Devi Sri Prasad made Krishnam Raju to blow whistle.

Here Provided GAMA 2016 Awards Winners Names

GAMA best movie of the year: Baahubali

GAMA Life Time Achievement Award: Rebel Star Krishnam Raju

Best Female Award: Ramya Behara for Baahubali Telugu Version Song

Best Title song Award: Ramajogayya Sastry (Srimanthudu) Po ra Srimanthuda..

Best Duet Song Award: Karthik and Damini Bhatla for the song Paccha bottesina( Baahubali) Telugu Version

Best Lyricist Award: Sirivennela Seetharama Sastry (Kanche) for the song Vidwesham

Best Love Song Award: S S Thaman and Jonitha Gandhi (Kick 2) for the song Nuvve Nuvve

Best Upcoming Singer: Spoorthi (Kick 2)-Kick

Best Commercial Song: Devi Sri Prasad and Sravana Bhargavi (S/O Satyamurthy) for the song Super Macchi

Best Musical Song Award: Gopi Sunder and Renuka Arun for the song Endaro Mahanu Bhavulu (Bhale Bhale Magadivoy)

Best Upcoming Lyricist: Ramanjaneyulu (Kumari 21F) for the song Love Cheyala Vadda

Best Upcoming Music Director: Bheems Sisiroliya (Bengal Tiger)

Best Background Song: Anoop Rubens (Gopala Gopala) Brahmala

Special Jury Award: Chandra Bose (Subhramanyam for Sale) Telugante

Best Upcoming Singer Male: Yazin Nizar (Srimanthudu) for the song Charu Sheela and (S/O Satyamurthy) Seethakalam.